main content starts here

Congratulations to the Second Semester Bulldog Core Value Recipients!

April 20, 2015

Tanglewood's Bulldog Core Value recipientsA special breakfast was served by the fourth- and fifth-grade teachers at Tanglewood Elementary School to celebrate and recognize the Bulldog Core Value recipients for the second trimester.

Thirty-four students received “Golden Tickets” in their second trimester report card inviting them to breakfast on Thursday, March 26. Superintendent of Schools Michael Patton, along with Board of Education President William Elder, congratulated the students at the event. Olivia Higgins and Connor Kuebler, both seniors at South Glens Falls Senior High School, were also on hand to encourage and recognize the students’ achievements. Both Tanglewood “graduates,” they have proven themselves to be role models throughout their undergraduate education. Many of Tanglewood’s faculty and staff proudly attended the ceremony as well.

All fourth- and fifth-grade students are challenged to strive for scores of “four” (exceeding expectations) for each of the four Bulldog Pride Learning Behaviors on the trimester report cards. Those traits are citizenship, trust, responsibility and respect. The students who excel in these areas are the school’s role models.

“Besides being hard working and conscientious students, they are actively engaged in many school and community activities and take their schoolwork seriously,” says fourth-grade teacher Suzanne Schiavoni. “We couldn’t be more proud of our Bulldog VIPs!”

Tanglewood's Bulldog Core Value recipientsThis trimester’s Bulldog Core Value recipients include:

Fourth Graders: John Attardo, Jillian Capozucca, Cameron Cardinale, Lauren Chilson, Derek Cormie, Ashley Duffy, Katelyn Klotz, Isabella Morris, Kierra Sweet, Eden Taft, Sarah Smith, Andrew Hamm, Braedon Woodcock, Melina Crete, Sophia Hallenbeck and Peyton Di Dio

Fifth Graders: Gavin Dunkley, Evelyn Rhoades, Patrick Biddiscombe, Vanessa Jorgensen, Branden Lary, Miranda Price, Zoe Suriano, Nicholas Klotz, Madison King, Sam Lapo, Emma McCullouch, Katelyn Simmons, Bradlee Stidd, Marissa Colvin, Taylor Goguen, Mansi Patel, Orion DeLisle, and Jenna Nichols

Category: Archive