Contact Us

The South Glens Falls Central School District would like to hear from you!

South Glens Falls Central School District
6 Bluebird Road
South Glens Falls, NY 12803
(518) 793-9617
Fax (518) 761-0723

Addresses and phone numbers for each of our schools are listed on the school pages.

District Administrative Contacts

Michael Patton, Superintendent of Schools
pattonm@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9617

Kristine Orr, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
orrk@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9617

Audrey Varney, School Business Manager, District Clerk
varneyau@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9617

Kathy Kieffer, Director of Special Education
kiefferk@sgfcsd.org      (518) 793-9702

Jessica Spellburg, Committee on Special Education Chairperson/Committee on Preschool Special Education Chairperson
spellburgj@sgfcsd.org      (518) 793-9702

Megan Johnson, District Data Coordinator
johnsonme@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-5631

School Administrators

Carla Bivivano, Principal, Harrison Avenue Elementary School
bivianoc@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9048

Matthew Conrick, Principal, Tanglewood Elementary School
conrickm@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-5631

Timothy Dawkins, Principal, Oliver W. Winch Middle School
dawkinst@sgfcsd.org     (518) 792-5891

Michael Huchro, Principal, Ballard Elementary School
huchrom@sgfcsd.org     (518) 587-0600

Kathleen Kieffer, Director of Special Education
kiefferk@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9702

Kyle Lis, Assistant Principal, Oliver W. Winch Middle School
lisk@sgfcsd.org     (518) 792-5891

Nick McPartland, Director of Athletics, Health and Physical Education
mcpartlandn@sgfcsd.org      (518) 792-9987

Peter A. Mody III, Principal, South Glens Falls High School
modyp@sgfcsd.org     (518) 792-9987

Rebecca Toleman, Principal, Moreau Elementary School
tolemanr@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9644

Raymond Ruby, Assistant Principal, South Glens Falls High School
rubyr@sgfcsd.org     (518) 792-9987

Additional Key Contacts

Robert Defrancisco, Director of Food Service
defranciscor@sgfcsd.org     (518) 824-2225

Ron Gorham, Director of Facilities
gorhamr@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-9720

Monica Lester, Communications Specialist
lestermo@sgfcsd.org     (518) 824-2241

Alessandro Spada, Director of Technology
spadaal@sgfcsd.org     (518) 824-2226

Fred Strassburg, Transportation Supervisor
strassburgf@sgfcsd.org     (518) 793-4443

Bristie Tracy, RN, District Nurse Supervisor
tracyb@sgfcsd.org       (518) 361-2011

Central Office Contacts

Karyn Bates, Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent/Registrar
batesk@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9617, Ext. 2

Cheryl Bishop, Payroll Clerk
bishopch@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9619

Shelley Dion, Account Clerk/Accounts Payable
dions@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9619

Tammi Edwards, Treasurer
edwardst@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9619

Cindy LaFountain, Special Education Secretary
lafountainc@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9702

Donna Patricke, Account Clerk
dpatricke@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9619

Barb Pease, Secretary to the Superintendent
bpease@sgfcsd.org       (518) 793-9617, Ext. 1