Athletics

The South Glens Falls Central Schools boast a talented pool of athletes who strive to perform both on the field and in the classroom by earning athletic accolades as well as recognition as Scholar Athlete Teams. The Bulldogs compete in Class A Section 2.

Spring sports dates/Try-out dates

Baseball

Varsity &  JV – HS – Monday, March 6 – Friday, March 10

Monday: JV: 3-5 p.m./Varsity 5-7 p.m.

Tuesday-Friday: JV: 4-6 p.m./Varsity 6-8 p.m.

Modified A & B – HS – Monday, March 20, 6-8 p.m.

Softball

Varsity & JV – MS – Tuesday, March 7, 3:15-5 p.m.

Wednesday, March 8 will be as follows until we get outside:

Varsity – 3:15-5:15 p.m./ JV –  5-7 p.m.

Modified A & B – MS –  March 30 & 31 – 2:45-4:15 p.m.

Boys Lacrosse

Varsity & JV – HS – NEW – Tuesday,  March 7 – 4:15-6:15 p.m.

Girls Lacrosse

Varsity & JV – HS – NEW – Wednesday, March 8 – 6-8:15 p.m.

Boys Tennis

Varsity – HS – OLD – Tuesday, March 7 – 3-4 p.m.

Outdoor Track

Varsity – HS – NEW – Wednesday, March 8 – 3-4:30 p.m.

Modified: MS – Wednesday-Friday, March 22, 23 & 24

Please make sure that you have an updated physical or 30-day Health History form on file in the Health Office of your respective school before the start dates to ensure that you can obtain your blue card for tryouts. If you have any questions, please contact the Athletic Department at 792-9987, ext. 4.

You must have your Blue Card issued by the nurse in order to try out for any sport.
***No Blue Card = No Tryout!!!***

Physicals are scheduled BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

High School ~ Monday, Feb. 6, and Monday, Feb. 27, 8-10 a.m.

Middle School ~ Monday, Feb. 13, and Monday, March 13, 8-10 a.m.

Policy

Forms

 

Adobe Acrobat is required to view PDF documents. To download Adobe Acrobat for free, click here.